Worship Services

COVID-19 and Church Reopening Update

Guiding scripture: “Love your neighbor as yourself.” Matthew 22:39

Opportunities to worship are: Facebook live (both live and recorded), in person in the fellowship hall, and in the parking lot via FM transmission.

To join the FM radio transmission, tune in to 99.1 prior to the beginning of the worship service at 10 am. We encourage worshippers to “gather” in their vehicles in the parking lot behind the church and to arrive a few minutes early in order to receive a bulletin and a greeting.

We have made every effort to organize the room and the service to minimize the risk of disease transmission, but we all must recognize that any time we are in the presence of others who are outside our household members, we place ourselves at risk. It is up to each of us to prayerfully consider our decision to attend in-person worship. Our nursery will be housed in the Education Building on the first floor in order to accommodate children and allow for physical distancing.

We will limit the number of persons in the fellowship hall to 35 for the first few services. If we find that we can increase this number, we certainly will. Enhanced cleaning procedures have been initiated, and hand sanitizer will be available for use.

The OUMC COVID-19 Committee would like for everyone to know that we are constantly evaluating our processes, and we will make adaptations as needed. We realize that the worship experience is not our normal “home”, but we feel that the fellowship hall is the best place to accommodate services due to the new HVAC system and ability to distance and clean/disinfect.

Some key items to remember:
Enter the building by the breezeway door.
Each person will be registered upon arrival so that we have a list of attendees in the event that we need to contact members due to a COVID-19 positive attendee.
Temperatures will be taken upon entering the building.
If you have any signs of COVID, or have been exposed to COVID, please do not enter any OUMC building.
Any person who has had COVID-19 or who has been exposed to COVID-19 should remain at home for the recommended isolation/quarantine time.
Chairs will be set up so that families and couples may sit together while remining distanced from others.
Each person is expected to wear a mask and remain distanced from those who live outside their home.
In order to increase air circulation, the fellowship hall doors will be kept open. Please dress accordingly.
Since singing has been shown to increase viral spread (in the event that someone is infectious but not showing symptoms) we will not have congregational singing during services.

We value your feedback and would like to hear from you if you have questions or concerns.

 Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Children’s Palm Sunday Program

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Holy Thursday – April 9, 2020

Easter Sunday – Sunday, April 12, 2020

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Sunday, May 3, 2020 – Love Feast

Wednesday, May 7, 2020

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Sunday, May 17, 2020

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Pentecost Video May 31, 2020

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Sunday, June 7, 2020

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Sunday, June 28, 2020

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Sunday, July 5, 2020

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Sunday, July 12, 2020

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Sunday, July 19, 2020

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Sunday, August 2, 2020

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Sunday, August 9, 2020

Wednesday, August 13, 2020

Sunday, August 16, 2020

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Sunday, September 20, 2020

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Sunday, November 1, 2020

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Sunday, November 8, 2020

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Sunday, November 16, 2020

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Sermon Archive


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar